get in touch

Don't hesitate in contacting us regarding your doubts and questions - we will be more than happy to assist you!


In 1814, following the capitulation of Napoleonic France to the allied forces of the Sixth Coalition, representatives from almost all states in Europe, both big and small, from Portugal to Russia and from Sweden to Naples,  would come to assemble in the Austrian capital of Vienna to draft and enact a series of treaties that would come to define the fate of Europe and most of the world for the next century to come.

Throughout the several months through which the discussions took place, borders were redrawn, entire nations rose and fell and the radical political movements that had given birth to the French Revolution and monumental figures such as Napoleon would see themselves once again squashed under the heavy heels of the European reactionary aristocracy.

While still similar to normal Historical MUN committees, the procedure will be in many ways different. Even though delegates will debate as co-delegations, each will be representing a specific real life figure, such as a monarch, minister, diplomat or government representative. Moreover, instead of writing several resolutions, delegates will spend the whole committee working on a single resolution, the Final Act of the Congress, which is to represent an amalgamation of the several different treaties signed between the nations during the many months of discussion. Several other changes and features will also be present, in order to make this committee more exciting, original and historically accurate.


  1. Baron Johann von Wessenberg - Deputy of the Foreign Minister of Austria

  2. Prince Klemens von Metternich - Foreign Minister of Austria

  3. Robert Stewart - Secretary of State of the United Kingdom

  4. Arthur Wellesley - Foreign Secretary of the United Kingdom

  5. Alexander I - Tsar of Russia

  6. Count Karl Robert Nesselrode - Secretary of State of Russia

  7. Frederick William III - King of Prussia

  8. Prince Karl August von Hardenberg - Chancellor of Prussia

  9. Victor Emmanuel I - King of Sardinia-Piedmont

  10. Ferdinando Dal Pozzo - Representative of Sardinia-Piedmont

  11. Anne Willem Carel van Nagell - Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Netherlands

  12. Hans Christoph Ernst von Gagern - Minister Plenipotentiary of the Netherlands

  13. José Miguel de Carvajal-Vargas - Chief Minister of Spain

  14. Pedro Gómez Labrador - Minister Plenipotentiary of Spain

  15. Charles Maurice de Talleyrand-Périgord - Minister of Foreign Affairs of France

  16. Emmerich Joseph - Minister Plenipotentiary of France

  17. Frederick Augustus I - King of Saxony

  18. Friedrich Albrecht von der Schulenburg - Minister Plenipotentiary of Saxony

  19. Maximilian I Joseph - King of Bavaria

  20. Maximilian Joseph Garnerin Minister of Foreign Affairs of Bavaria


María Victoria Furió

Luca Cechinel


Discussing the re-establishment of the peace, the order and the balance of power in Europe after the Napoleonic Era